Libertarian's Forum
Libertarian Forum to discuss politics and free market economics.
Libertarian's ForumLibertarian's ForumFreedom Forum › Nobody Is 100% Libertarian
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 65 66 [67] 68  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Nobody Is 100% Libertarian (Read 24929 times)
SkyChief
Libertarian Freedom Member

Libertarian's Forum

Re: Nobody Is 100% Libertarian
Reply #660 - Jul 8th, 2019 at 10:02am
Print Post  
yamcha wrote on Jul 8th, 2019 at 12:23am:
If any of you think that I am being elitist then you are probably right but please keep in mind, I myself cannot afford $4000 for a visa going anywhere and in another post that I have started about voting rights for property owners only, I did state that I am not a property owner but a renter.

Sir, the Guest Visa fee is only $500.  It doesn't reach $4000 until the third renewal!  Very few people will ever want to renew their Guest Visa a third time.    Probably less than 8% would even want to think about it.

Most will obtain their citizenship within two years.  That means that 92% would have spent only $1500 on their Guest Visa.

Heck, that's cheap considering that a typical two-week vacation can cost over two grand!   Shocked

IP Logged

yamcha

Libertarian's Forum

Reply #661 - Jul 8th, 2019 at 10:20am
Print Post  
What is the overall objective?  Like getting citizenship would be cheaper than vacationing?

IP Logged

The Opposition

Libertarian's Forum

Reply #662 - Jul 8th, 2019 at 11:09am
Print Post  
yamcha wrote on Jul 8th, 2019 at 10:20am:
What is the overall objective?  Like getting citizenship would be cheaper than vacationing?

I may be getting too bold with my assumptions here but I think what he's precluding is welfare parasites coming in. It does that because only people with $500 to spare can come in.

This moral relativism of yours is exactly what lets government take this freedom, then that freedom, until we have lost them all.
-SnarkySack

IP Logged

SkyChief